Hello Kitty Amigurumi Dolls

Some very creative Hello Kitty fans have made these huggable crochet Hello Kitty Amigurumi Dolls. I can only imagine how much work it takes to make them. I reviewed pictures of lots of them and these were the best ones I found.

hello kitty amigurumi dress with flower
Courtesy of laduchessederat

hello kitty amigurumi panda
Courtesy of Butterfly2405 (She sells them too!)

hello kitty amigurumi mouse
Courtesy of Butterfly2405 (She sells them too!)

hello kitty amigurumi butterfly
Courtesy of Butterfly2405 (She sells them too!)

hello kitty amigurumi sheep
Courtesy of Butterfly2405 (She sells them too!)

If you like my blog, please…
Add to Technorati Favorites

11 Responses to “Hello Kitty Amigurumi Dolls”


  1. 1 Kat January 18, 2009 at 11:04 pm

    Hi! I have been searching for someone who actually sells the Hello Kitty Amigurumi Dolls as I am not one who knows how to crochet and to date all I can find are people willing to sell the patterns. You mention above that Butterfly2405 sells the dolls. I took a look at her flickr site and maybe I’m missing something, but I did not see any information regarding how to buy them. Any information you could provide would be very appreciated. Thank you.

  2. 2 yellow star October 31, 2009 at 11:34 am

    cute….cute….cute……

  3. 3 hester July 19, 2010 at 3:21 am

    hi

    i am from holland and searched a lot for a pattern of the hello kitty dolls but cannot find them over here do you know where i can buy the patterns i would love to try to make one…

    regards hester

    • 4 houseofkitty July 26, 2010 at 5:15 pm

      Hi Hester! You can find some for sale at Etsy.com. Just do a search for “hello kitty amigurumi patterns.” If there’s a local asian book store that sells Japanese books, they might carry some amigurumi books for Hello Kitty characters too and/or you could ask about specially ordering them. At our local international language store “Sophia Bookstore” I’ve found craft books sometimes translated into English too.

      Cheers and good luck!

  4. 5 Kristi August 24, 2010 at 4:10 pm

    I love those! I’m starting to crochet, and I would love to make these. Do you know if she sells the patterns, or just the dolls? I don’t have a flickr account. 😦 Sorry. Thank you:)

    • 6 houseofkitty August 24, 2010 at 5:08 pm

      Hi Kristi,

      She only sells the dolls, but if you go to etsy.com, I’ve seen Hello Kitty doll patterns sold there. Just do a search for “hello kitty amigurumi pattern.”

      Good luck! I would love to see pictures of your dolls when you’re done if you’d like to share them. 🙂

      • 7 Kristi August 24, 2010 at 5:13 pm

        Okay thanks! Those are really adorable! I’ll post them when I get them all done. I seem to have alot of crochet projects on my hands. Haha. Thanks again!

  5. 8 kate March 2, 2011 at 3:37 pm

    I would LOVE the pattern for this! My daughters LOVE Hello Kitty and it would be AWESOME to be able to crochet these to give them for easter! 🙂

  6. 9 ana July 22, 2011 at 4:45 am

    i like the pattern of kitty butterfly 2405, thaks

  7. 10 Sandra December 2, 2011 at 6:19 pm

    Please, please I would love to have the crochet patterns, so I can make these adorable dolls for my little girl! You did a beautiful job!


Leave a Reply

