Hello Kitty Toy Vending Machines

When I was little, I used to love popping in a quarter (yes, they were that cheap back in the day) and getting a little toy in a capsule. Nearby, we had this one where a chicken would lay eggs and you’d get one of her “eggs” with a toy inside. I thought that was cool, but then I went to Japan and their vending machines are a few notches cooler. If you know Gundam, you could get a toy robot. Actually, you could even get hot ramen (noodle) soup out of a vending machine.

Anyhow, I was at our local Chinese Mall Aberdeen Centre and several stores had Hello Kitty vending machines. Without looking really weird, I was able to get a couple of pictures. I found a few more pictures by other people on Flickr.

hello kitty vending machine
Taken at Aberdeen Centre

hello kitty vending machine
Taken at Aberdeen Centre

hello kitty vending machine
Courtesy of Tavallai

hello kitty vending machine
Courtesy of jpellgen

Here are some of the Hello Kitty goodies you get from the machines:

hello kitty toy capsules
Courtesy of sillypucci

hello kitty toy capsule keychain
Courtesy of sillypucci

hello kitty capsule toys
Courtesy of sillypucci

hello kitty capsule bag
Courtesy of sillypucci

If you like my blog, please…
Add to Technorati Favorites

4 Responses to “Hello Kitty Toy Vending Machines”


  1. 1 Jonathan January 23, 2009 at 8:11 pm

    Hey, that’s my Miyajima vending machine pic…

  2. 3 vending May 2, 2011 at 2:12 am

    I love Hello Kitty vending machine. I thought my daughter would love to explore them. So I brought her to Hello Kitty vending machine. She enjoyed a lot there.

  3. 4 Vending & Vending Machine June 7, 2011 at 1:21 am

    This is so great! I think if my 13-year old self sees this, she would probably get insane. Now I’m 22 and my hands are quivering, I want to go here and purchase every single Hello Kitty item!


Leave a Reply

