Buying for a Hello Kitty Store is Harder Than You Think…Seriously!

I just got the next Hello Kitty catalog and it’s a huge dose of kitty in one go! If you don’t know me, I have a small Hello Kitty online store at houseofkitty.com. It’s actually just so people at my software company I work for have a better understanding of what our customers (web store owners) go through.

Anyways, it’s like 49 pages long and every page has 36 items on them! The pics are tiny too (about 1 inch by 1/2 inch). Can you imagine looking at so many Hello Kitty things…ok maybe some of you are salivating. 😉 It’s really, REALLY hard to figure out what Hello Kitty shoppers will buy. Because it’s a test store, we usually only buy a few thousand dollars worth of stuff every few months and low quantities of each, so I can’t buy everything.

In case you’re curious, I do get some insight from other girls in the office who like Hello Kitty. I also use Google Analytics (i.e. see what items get viewed the most on our store) and see what’s sold in the past.

I bet lots of you would love to be in my shoes. Honestly, it’s pretty awesome to get to look at everything. The best is probably the new product releases because they get a special separate catalog where you can actually see things larger size.

0 Responses to “Buying for a Hello Kitty Store is Harder Than You Think…Seriously!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

