What Happens When A Hello Kitty Shipment Arrives

I’ve got a Hello Kitty online store and thought I’d write about what it’s like.

On Monday I picked up 3 boxes of Hello Kitty products. I have to admit this is one of my favourite moments…opening up each box and seeing everything. When I order products, most of the items I choose just have a small thumbnail image so I’m guessing at the size of things.  There were a few surprises.  The wallets were bigger than I guessed. The 5-rollers-in-1 stampers were smaller than I thought. I really bought a lot of stampers this time!

hello kitty stampers

Anyways, it takes a long time to go through everything.  I have to 1) check to make sure nothing is damaged, 2) makes sure we get the correct amounts of each item, 3) take pictures of each item, 4) weigh each item for the online shipping calculator and 5) measure each item so customers know what size they’re getting and also for shipping estimates.

My theory is if I were to buy online, I’d want as much info as possible to make the right purchase decision.  I find a lot of sites just show one picture at one angle.  I prefer to take pictures from lots of angles.  For instance, if you were thinking of buying a bag wouldn’t you look at it from all different sides, look inside and then see how many pockets there are for your things?  I definitely would! Where would I put my cell phone, my keys, etc.?!

Anyways, after the initial 5 steps, I usually take the photos and clean them up so the background looks nicer. Then, I post the items on the store and figure out pricing.

Because I’m short on time, I’ll be releasing items in batches so make sure you check out my store at House of Kitty (update:  the store is now closed). Here’s a sneak peek at some of the products. 🙂

I love the cell phone stand and the string of lights!  Definitely 2 of my favourites.

hello kitty products

We get lots of questions of cookie cutters, so here’s a new one!

hello kitty products

Last order, we got some extra pamphlets for new Hello Kitty baby items.  Here’s a few that we bought:

hello kitty products

My attempt at an artistic pic:
hello kitty die cut mugs

Update: If you like the mugs above, I found a place that sells them except with a red bow. You can find them at J-List here. 🙂

If you like my blog, please…
Add to Technorati Favorites

2 Responses to “What Happens When A Hello Kitty Shipment Arrives”


  1. 1 Nancy Flores September 3, 2010 at 11:45 am

    Hello love your site!!! Im obssesed with Hello Kitty, where can I get the coffee mug that you have here?

    • 2 houseofkitty September 3, 2010 at 2:59 pm

      Hi Nancy! Sorry, we sold out of them pretty quick. Our Hello Kitty store was also closed last year. You might want to try eBay (just be cautious who you buy from). -Cheers, Emily.


Leave a Reply

