Giant Hello Kitty Paper Maché

I thought this was so creative — a giant Hello Kitty paper maché. The Flickr image said “Hello Evangelion Kitty.” I did some digging and I think it might be Hello Kitty meshed with the anime series Neon Genesis Evangelion. If anyone knows if that’s right, please let me know in the comments. Thanks!


Courtesy of lazysupper

4 Responses to “Giant Hello Kitty Paper Maché”


  1. 1 YoureMyHiro September 1, 2009 at 10:52 am

    The Anime reference is correct, it appears the paper mache` Hello Kitty, comparable to that of a “Pinata,” is a mock up of the character “Rei Ayanami” from the series “Neon Genesis Evangelion.”

  2. 2 Sora January 15, 2010 at 12:13 am

    Aaiii!!! Kore was Sugoi Kawaii desu! I love Ayanami Rei, she is my favorite Evangelion character. This is so cute, I love Hello Kitty as well! ❤

  3. 3 lazysupper January 26, 2010 at 10:11 pm

    Yup, you & YoureMyHiro are correct. I took the photo in Asagaya, Tokyo last summer. It’s an Evangelion / Hello Kitty mashup.

    I’ll also be putting two Hello Kitty Zippos up on eBay or Craigslist soon. They’re my GF’s and she doesn’t want them anymore. (you’ve got my email if you want them.) 😉

  4. 4 Aniekjelief November 17, 2010 at 9:51 am

    hello,

    i am from holland. this is a beautiful Hello Kitty.

    Greets.


Leave a Reply

