Hello Kitty Wine

I got a great surprise in my email from Whitney who wrote:

Hey Emily!!

I am in LOVE with HK! Just this past weekend, the girls and I went out for a night on the town. As you can imagine, finding HK WINE made for a fabulous night! It was the absolute cutest thing. There are four different wines, “Angel” White Wine, “Devil” Red Wine, Sweet Pink and Brut Rose Champagne. I had never seen them before and had to stock up, they were moderately priced and surprisingly tasty. The images of Hello Kitty on the wine labels were just adorable. She is so sassy!

Here’s the photo:
hello kitty wines

So, I did some more research as I’m sure many of you Kitty fans might want to get your hands on this wine. I found them available from Wine from the Boot priced from $18.99 to $30.99.

The wine was a collaboration between Italian winemaker Tenimenti Castelrotto and Italian fashion company Camomilla. They thought Hello Kitty would be perfect for the wine industry because of her popular brand recognition and because so many women who loved her as a child have grown up and may want more mature products. The tagline for the wine products is actually:  “Our favourite girl has grown up.”

Personally, I suspect a lot of women will try this out especially at girls night out wine tasting events, bachelorette parties and bridal showers. And, I suspect some of you reading this are already itching to get your hands on the cute pendant dangling off the bottle. 😉

Here’s a picture of the other 2 wine options:

hello kitty wines

8 Responses to “Hello Kitty Wine”


  1. 1 Brynne June 28, 2011 at 3:55 pm

    I have tried the sparkling. I’ll admit I bought it for the bottle but it was SO GOOD, totally worth every penny! Let me know if anyone has tried the White or the Sweet Pink!!

  2. 2 Barbara June 28, 2011 at 6:12 pm

    Hello Kitty!

    I need your help!
    My Husband bought me a Limited Edition 30th anniversary 12″ Hello Kitty Plush Doll (she has 30 roses on her dress and certificate of authenticity) some years ago, as a gift. She is still in her unopened plastic box looking out at the world!
    He bought her at Sanrio in Westminster Mall.

    However, I am trying to sell her (hard times, unfortunately) and, was trying to research this Limited Edition Plush online but, cannot find anything at all.
    Do you or any of your other Hello Kitty fans have any idea where I can find any information? Or do you know anyone who would be interested in this very rare doll?

    Any help at all would be greatly appreciated.

    Thank you so much,
    -Barbara

  3. 4 Sito - Ideas para regalar July 6, 2011 at 5:13 am

    Very nice, for the celebration of any event.

  4. 5 Hello Kitty Lover August 25, 2011 at 10:41 pm

    What a wonderful find – who would have ever thought about Hello Kitty adorning a champagne or wine bottle! But it totally works…so glamorous! I absolutely must order a bottle for my next celebration! Thanks for sharing!

  5. 6 Sherri September 13, 2011 at 1:04 pm

    I saw this and havent tried it yet. I will now!!! 🙂
    I am a huge HK fan and sell inexpensive HK at my webshop http://www.yoursparkleboutique.com . Please check us out!!!

  6. 7 lucy merry November 8, 2011 at 4:16 am

    i like wine,and i want to buy hello kitty wine.

  7. 8 Charlotte aka Scaredmom April 25, 2012 at 4:04 am

    Reblogged this on Scaredmom's Blog and commented:
    this post I just had to share! Hello Kitty wine!
    Maybe I’m a bit slow on finding this but how awesome is it!


Leave a Reply

